By Staff

Miguel has release a new track titled “Cadillac.”

The song appears on the soundtrack from the new Netflix original series The Get Down.

Related: Miguel Drops Emotional Track ‘How Many’ about Police Brutality

Executive produced by Luhrmann and Nas, The Get Down is set in New York City in 1977. A press release promises a music-driven drama which chronicles the rise of hip-hop and the last days of disco. The series will feature music by Nas, Christina Aguilera, Zayn, Michael Kiwanuka, Leon Bridges, Jaden Smith (who also stars in the series), and more.

The Get Down premieres on August 12th, the soundtrack will be released simultaneously.

Check out the latest from Miguel below.

%d bloggers like this:

Listen Live